Footman James Cup Shortlist

Article image

Tags: Footman James Cup, Bicester Heritage, Flywheel Festival

This year we are launching the Footman James Cup, an award for the best car in the paddock – due to be announced at this year’s Flywheel Festival, held at Bicester Heritage on Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th June 2017.

We can now reveal the shortlist* of ten exceptional cars which will be open to the public vote during the run-up to the festival.

Voting will open on Friday 2nd June and the public will be able to vote on their favourite car from the shortlist on our website. Those that vote will be automatically entered into a prize draw. The winner of the prize draw will win a free family ticket to Flywheel Festival as well as a special passenger ride in either a classic Jaguar E-Type, Ford Mustang or Classic Porsche 911 courtesy of U Drive Cars.

Without further ado, see the list below (in no particular order):


1923 GN Spider

1927 Bugatti Type 37A

1929 Bentley Birkin Blower

1934 Alfa Romeo Tipo B – P3

1954 Austin A30 ‘Speedwell’

1955 Jaguar D-type

1962 Jaguar E-type Lightweight

1966 Lola T70 Spyder

1904 Stanley Steam Car 8HP CX


1957 Maserati 250S


Further information to follow.

*The list may be subject to change (due to unforeseen circumstances).